U-Ming Lee
Aug 22, 2021

--

Hell of an experience. Hell of a story. Hell of a tragedy.

I like the nuance here. Too often the primary narrative is "drugs are bad", while the counter-argument ends up being "drugs will help you see," while glossing over the very real damage that indiscriminate use can do to the brain.

Very sad. I hope Linda gets better one day but I have reservations. Recently, I met a guy, Stephen (not his real name), about 20 years after me and a couple of housemates saved him from throwing himself off a balcony after a multi-day marijuana, cocaine, and meth bender. He'd gone clean since the incident but one could tell, mentally, he'd never really recovered.

--

--

U-Ming Lee

I write about business, finance, and freelancing life. | How to contact me: https://linktr.ee/uming.lee